Electric utility · EIA utility id 62790
Summer Energy Midwest, LLC
- Ownership, as EIA reports it
- Retail Power Marketer
- States served
- IL, OH, PA
- Customers in 2025
- 1,065
- Sales in 2025
- 210,876 MWh
- Revenue in 2025
- $16,981,800
U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Oct 7, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
What it sells and charges
Energy only
Energy only, not your full price. Customers pay their local wires utility for delivery separately.
| Sector | Customers | Sales (MWh) | Revenue | Energy revenue per kWh (cents) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Residential | 93 | 804 | $100,800 | 12.54 |
| Commercial | 972 | 210,072 | $16,881,000 | 8.04 |
Trends, 2021 to 2025
Trend table
| Year | Customers |
|---|---|
| 2021 | 548 |
| 2022 | 665 |
| 2023 | 1,954 |
| 2024 | 2,096 |
| 2025 | 1,065 |
U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Oct 7, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
Annual peak demand
Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.
Its balancing authority, PJM Interconnection, LLC, peaked at 160,154 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.
Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Jan 14, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
Reliability
Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.
SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.
Generation it operates
It operates no power plants listed in EIA-860, so it buys all of its power.
Published rates
No rates for this utility in the OpenEI database.