Electric utility · EIA utility id 56408
UGI Energy Services, LLC
- Ownership, as EIA reports it
- Retail Power Marketer
- States served
- DC, DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA
- Customers in 2025
- 4,162
- Sales in 2025
- 1,347,376 MWh
- Revenue in 2025
- $120,774,600
U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Oct 7, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
What it sells and charges
Energy only
Energy only, not your full price. Customers pay their local wires utility for delivery separately.
| Sector | Customers | Sales (MWh) | Revenue | Energy revenue per kWh (cents) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Residential | 496 | 3,885 | $395,300 | 10.18 |
| Commercial | 3,144 | 869,466 | $78,623,100 | 9.04 |
| Industrial | 522 | 474,025 | $41,756,200 | 8.81 |
Trends, 2021 to 2025
Trend table
| Year | Customers |
|---|---|
| 2021 | 4,080 |
| 2022 | 3,895 |
| 2023 | 4,068 |
| 2024 | 4,081 |
| 2025 | 4,162 |
U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Oct 7, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
Annual peak demand
Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.
Its balancing authority, New York Independent System Operator - Regulatory Affairs, peaked at 31,857 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.
Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Jan 14, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
Reliability
Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.
SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.
Generation it operates
| Fuel | Capacity | Net generation in 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Solar | 6.7 MW | 7,276 MWh |
This is generation the utility operates, not the full mix of power it buys. EIA does not publish that mix for each utility.
Plants it operates
- Emmitsburg Solar Arrays · MD · 1.7 MW
- Crayola Solar Project · PA · 2.8 MW
- Temple Solar Arrays · PA · 2.2 MW
Published rates
No rates for this utility in the OpenEI database.