Electric utility · EIA utility id 40613
Northern California Power Agny
- Ownership, as EIA reports it
- Political Subdivision
- States served
- CA
- Customers in 2025
- 1
- Sales in 2025
- 371,951 MWh
- Revenue in 2025
- $30,152,500
U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Oct 7, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
What it sells and charges
Energy only
Energy only, not your full price. Customers pay their local wires utility for delivery separately.
| Sector | Customers | Sales (MWh) | Revenue | Energy revenue per kWh (cents) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Transportation | 1 | 371,951 | $30,152,500 | 8.11 |
Trends, 2021 to 2025
Trend table
| Year | Customers |
|---|---|
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2022 | 1 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2025 | 1 |
U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Oct 7, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
Annual peak demand
Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.
Its balancing authority, California Independent System Operator Corporation, peaked at 43,924 MW in 2025. That is the balancing authority's peak, not this utility's.
Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Jan 14, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
Reliability
Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.
SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.
Generation it operates
| Fuel | Capacity | Net generation in 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Natural gas | 421.1 MW | 585,020 MWh |
| Hydro | 258.9 MW | 356,089 MWh |
| Geothermal | 220 MW | 660,124 MWh |
| Distillate fuel oil | 0 MWh |
This is generation the utility operates, not the full mix of power it buys. EIA does not publish that mix for each utility.
Plants it operates
- Geothermal 1 · CA · 110 MW
- Geothermal 2 · CA · 110 MW
- Combustion Turbine Project No 2 · CA · 50 MW
- Alameda · CA · 54.8 MW
- Lodi · CA · 27.4 MW
- Spicer Meadow Project · CA · 5.9 MW
- Collierville Powerhouse · CA · 253 MW
- Lodi Energy Center · CA · 288.9 MW
Published rates
No rates for this utility in the OpenEI database.