Electric utility · EIA utility id 19225
City of Troy - (AL)
- Ownership, as EIA reports it
- Municipal
- States served
- AL
- Customers in 2025
- 9,507
- Sales in 2025
- 459,468 MWh
- Revenue in 2025
- $33,529,600
U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861) · data for 2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Oct 7, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
What it sells and charges
Full service (energy and delivery)
| Sector | Customers | Sales (MWh) | Revenue | Average price (cents per kWh) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Residential | 7,856 | 99,324 | $9,444,500 | 9.51 |
| Commercial | 1,483 | 37,636 | $3,497,900 | 9.29 |
| Industrial | 168 | 322,508 | $20,587,200 | 6.38 |
Its average price is 41% below the state average for residential customers (16.09 cents per kWh in AL).
How we got this
$9,444,500 residential revenue ÷ 99,324,000 kWh residential sales = 9.51 cents per kWh
Average price is revenue divided by sales, for full-service customers only. It averages every rate and every month, so one household's price can differ. State averages count revenue from every kind of service and sales only once, as EIA does.
Trends, 2021 to 2025
Trend table
| Year | Residential average price (cents per kWh) | Customers |
|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 9.64 | 8,947 |
| 2022 | 9.64 | 9,295 |
| 2023 | 9.67 | 9,458 |
| 2024 | 9.66 | 9,501 |
| 2025 | 9.51 | 9,507 |
U.S. Energy Information Administration · Annual Electric Power Industry Report (Form EIA-861), 2021 to 2025 · data for 2021-2025 · as of Oct 7, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Oct 7, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
Annual peak demand
Not reported to FERC. Only utilities that plan or balance their own system file Form 714.
Catalyst Cooperative (PUDL), from FERC Form 714 · Annual peak demand by planning area (FERC Form 714, through PUDL) · data for 2006-2025 · as of Oct 14, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Jan 14, 2027. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.
Reliability
Not reported to EIA for 2025. Small utilities are often exempt from reporting reliability.
SAIDI is the average minutes without power per customer in the year; SAIFI is how many outages the average customer had. Major event days are storms and similar rare days, counted with and without.
Generation it operates
It operates no power plants listed in EIA-860, so it buys all of its power.
Published rates
17 rates in the OpenEI database, newest updated Mar 26, 2015.
OpenEI (National Laboratory of the Rockies), with rates entered by contributors · U.S. Utility Rate Database (OpenEI) · data for 2026-10 · as of Oct 30, 2026 · retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · CC-BY-4.0 May be out of date. The next release was due by Nov 30, 2026. Last checked for an update: Oct 31, 2026.